Breaking: Mnangagwa announces cabinet 

Breaking: Mnangagwa announces cabinet 

The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda, flanked by President Emmerson Mnangagwa and Vice President Constantino Chiwenga, has announced

Source: Breaking: Mnangagwa announces cabinet – NewsDay Zimbabwe September 7, 2018

The 20 cabinet Ministers are as follows:

1. Finance and Economic Development – Professor Mthuli Ncube

2. Defence and War Veterans – Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri

3. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing – July Moyo

4. Foreign Affairs and International Trade- SB Moyo

5. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare – Sekesai Nzenza

6. Industry and Commerce – Mangaliso Ndlovu

7. Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage- Cain Mathema

8. Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development – Amon Murwira

9. Primary and Secondary Education – Paul Mavima

10. Lands, Agriculture, Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement – Perrance Shiri

11. Mines and Mining Development – Winston Chitando

12. Energy and Power Development – Joram Gumbo

13. Transport and Infrastructural Development – Joel Biggie Matiza

14. Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services- Monica Mutsvangwa

15. ICT and Courier Services- Kazembe Kazembe

16. Environment, Tourism and Hospitality Industry – Prisca Mupfumira

17. Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation – Kirsty Coventry

18. Health and Child Care- Obediah Moyo

19. Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs – Ziyambi Ziyambi

20. Women Affairs, Community, Small and Enterprises Development – Sithembiso Nyoni

Deputy Ministers:

Defence and War Veterans – Victor Matemadanda

Local Government, Public Works and National Housing – Jennifer Mhlanga

Public Service , Labour and Social Welfare – Lovemore Matuke

Industry and Commerce – Rajeshakumart Modi

Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage – Michael Madiro

Primary and Secondary Education – Edgar Moyo

Lands, Agriculture , Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement

  • Douglass Karoro
  • Vangelis Haritatos

Mines and Mining Development – Polite Kambamura

Energy and Power Development – Magna Mudyiwa

Transport and Infrastructural Development – Fortune Chasi

Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services – Energy Mutodi

ICT and Courier Services – Jerifan Muswere

Sport, Arts and Recreation – Yeukai Simbanegavi


  • comment-avatar
    Jonsina 4 years ago

    May I express happiness that ED has ushered a fresh pack of ministers. I will consider knighting him with title ‘Bossman’. That’s a promising start, man. Make the boys work hard.

    • comment-avatar
      Ndebele 4 years ago

      This is correct Jonsina. ED, Chiwenga and Shiri all need a Knighthood from you and the Queen for their heroic deeds in the Gukuruhundi. Of course Theresa May also needs be given a Knighthood for supporting those who carried out the GENOCIDE. The Gukuruhundi will always be looked back upon as Zanu Golden Hour by these people and the British Empire. A 20 000 civilians genocide is really what heroes are made of – Heroes Acre will be filled with the Fifth Brigade for their heroic deeds of rape and murder in Matabeleland. We will need to out your name down for Heroes Acre as well Mr. Jonsina – you are a wonderfully obedient Zanu Mujiba and Praise
      Singer. Choose your spot at Heroes Acre.

  • comment-avatar

    Professor Mthuli Ncube – at last we a person with a brain – not sure about the rest of the ZANUPF foot soldiers who always do as they are told. Few free thinkers among them except for Mthuli