Five Zanu MPs expelled from parliament

Harare – Five Zanu (PF) members of parliament lost their seats in the House of Assembly today following their expulsion from the party.

The legislators are Ignatious Chombo, Saviour Kasukuwere, Professor  Jonathan Moyo , Kudzanayi Chipanga and Mandiitawepi Chimene. The MPs were elected to parliament on a Zanu (PF) ticket during the last elections in 2013.

Two of them,  Chombo and Chipanga, are currently in remand prison facing fraud and Incitement to violence charges.


  • comment-avatar
    • comment-avatar
      Kutama 5 years ago

      This seems very interesting – Innocent Moyo, Innocent Chombo, Innocent Chimene, Innocent Kasukuwere and Innocent Chipanga all under investigation by Innocent Matibiri? What about Innocent Robert and Innocent Grace?