Masvingo clean up claims Bhasikiti

via Masvingo clean up claims Bhasikiti November 2014

The Zanu PF Masvingo Provincial Executive has recalled the election of Cde Kudakwashe Bhasikiti and Cde Lovemore Mutandwa into the Central Committee following allegations of abuse of office, factionalism, setting up of parallel structures and attempting to unconstitutionally oust President Robert Mugabe.

The decision was made by the party’s Provincial Coordinating Committee (PCC), which convened at Masvingo Polytechnic College.
Cde Bhasikiti is now being replaced by Cde Cuthbert Muzara while Rtd Brigadier General Livingstone Chineka replaces Cde Mutandwa.

Prior to the PCC meeting, the Provincial Executive Council met and passed votes of no confidence on Gutu legislators: Cde Paul Chimedza and Cde Tongai Muzenda, Chiredzi legislators: Cde Darlington Chiwa and Cde Danford Masiya, Cde Wilson Makonya (Bikita), Cde Joshua Matakanure (Masvingo), Cde Kenneth Sibanda (Mwenezi) and John Mutomani (Chiredzi).

Meanwhile, the Zanu PF Masvingo Provincial Inter-District body has elected a new provincial executive following the expulsion of the Callisto Gwanetsa-led executive over allegations of factionalism, abuse of office, setting up parallel structures and aligning themselves to a faction that sought to assassinate the party’s First Secretary and head of state, President Mugabe.

Cde Pupurai Togarepi is the new Provincial Chairman, with Cde Paradzai Chakona deputising him.

Cde Ezra Chadzamira becomes the Secretary General while Cde Jeppy Jaboon assumes the provincial Political Commissar portfolio.

Cde Amasa Nhenjana was elected the Secretary for Security with Pastor Nhamo Chigohi being Secretary for Transport and Social Welfare.

Cde Ted Muzoroza becomes the Secretary for Legal Affairs while Cde Ailes Baloyi lands the Information and Publicity Secretary position.

Cde Mathias Tongofa is the new Secretary for Indigenisation and Empowerment.

Cde Shuvai Mahofa and Cde Munyaradzi Paul Mangwana presided over the elections in the presence of Politburo members; Cde Josiah Hungwe and Cde Otilia Maluleke, among other senior party officials.