‘Tyson’ threatens to dissolve defiant execs

via ‘Tyson’ threatens to dissolve defiant execs – DailyNews Live Mugove Tafirenyika • 19 February 2016

HARARE – The governing Zanu PF has resolved to dissolve three provincial executives aligned to Vice President Emmerson Mnangagwa who are frantically trying to head off the dethronement of their chairpersons.

Zanu PF national political commissar Saviour Kasukuwere, nicknamed Tyson, told the Daily News that Mashonaland East, Masvingo, and Midlands that are resisting the suspension of their chairpersons, Joel Biggie Matiza, Ezira Chadzamira and Kizito Chivamba respectively, would be dissolved.

The three were suspended on allegations of indiscipline and inciting insolence, and violent conduct.

“The three remain suspended and any attempt by the respective provinces to defy that will not be tolerated. The party will fire the entire provinces without fear.

“We will not accept any form of indiscipline in the party, so the concerned provinces must watch out,” Kasukuwere warned ominously.

The combative Zanu PF politburo member also dismissed the supposed counter suspension of Masvingo provincial political commissar Jeppy Jaboon and women’s league chairperson Veronica Makonese as null and void.

“They cannot be suspended by an illegal gathering of people pursuing a factional agenda. They remain in their positions but like I said we are dealing with the provinces and soon there will be order there,” Kasukuwere said.

Jaboon and Makonese were accused by the Mnangagwa protégés in Masvingo of causing the suspension of Chadzamira.

In the interim, Kasukuwere said, Tapuwa

Matangaidze, the Midlands provincial secretary for administration has been given the mandate to step in, while Mashonaland East deputy chair Bernard Makokove replaces Matiza.

At a Zanu PF Matabeleland North provincial co-ordinating committee meeting in Lupane last week, Kasukuwere warned Zanu PF supporters in all provinces that errant party members would be dismissed.

Among those present were Zanu PF politburo members Jonathan Moyo, Obert Mpofu, Cain Mathema, Patrick Zhuwao, Matabeleland North provincial chairperson Richard Moyo and Central Committee member Clifford Sibanda — all of whom are aligned to the G4O.