8 battle for Mangwe Parly seat 

Source: 8 battle for Mangwe Parly seat | The Herald July 27, 2019

Sukulwenkosi Dube-Matutu Gwanda Correspondent
EIGHT candidates representing different political parties will contest the Mangwe by-election set for September 7, after they filed their papers at the Nomination Court yesterday.

The Nomination Court sat at Gwanda Magistrates’ Court. The by-election follows the death of Mangwe MP and ex-Home Affairs Deputy Minister Cde Obedingwa Mguni. Cde Mguni died last month at West End Clinic in Harare after a short illness.

The eight candidates are Cde Hlalani Mguni (Zanu-PF), who was selected by the party for the seat previously held by her late husband, Kositsile Goerge Raphael ( MDC-T), Zinkabi Tommy Ncube an independent, Vincent Sihlabo (MDC- Alliance), Mathew Sibanda (Zapu), Lizwe Dlomo (NCA), Chatada Edmond Nleya (MRP) and Varaidzo Phumuzile Phiri (Lead Party).

Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (Zec) Matabeleland South Provincial Elections Officer, Mr Robson Nyoni commended all candidates for presenting well organised paper work.