Bill Watch Parliamentary Committees 37/2014 of 13th July

via Bill Watch Parliamentary Committees 37/2014 of 13th July | The Zimbabwean 14 July 2014 by Veritas

Committee Meetings Open to the Public on 15th and 17th July

The committee meetings listed below will be open to the public on Tuesday and Thursday 15th and 17th July. There are no meetings scheduled for Wednesday.

Members of the public may attend these open meetings, but as observers only, not as participants, i.e. they may listen but not speak. The meetings are at Parliament in Harare. If attending, please use the entrance on Kwame Nkrumah Ave between 2nd and 3rd Streets. Please note that IDs must be produced.

Please Note

Please note that while the following details are based on the latest information received from Parliament, there are sometimes unavoidable last-minute changes to the meetings schedule. Persons wishing to attend are therefore advised to avoid disappointment by checking with the relevant committee clerk [see names below] that the meeting is still on and/or still open to the public.

Parliament’s telephone numbers are Harare 700181 and 252940/1 [clerks’ extension numbers as indicated below].

Reminder on Emailing Parliament

Members of the public, including Zimbabweans in the Diaspora, can send written submissions to committees by email addressed to

Tuesday 15th July at 10 am

Portfolio Committee: Foreign Affairs

Oral evidence from the Confederation of Zimbabwe Industries on its programmes and activities in the promotion of foreign investment in Zimbabwe

Committee Room No 3

Chair: Hon Chief Mtshane Clerk: Mr Manhivi [ext 2057]

Portfolio Committee: Lands, Agriculture Mechanisation and Irrigation

Oral evidence from Mashonaland Tobacco Co on tobacco contract farming

Senate Chamber

Chair: Hon Butau Clerk: Mr Chiremba [ext 2051]

Portfolio Committee: Industry and Commerce

Oral evidence from Buy Zimbabwe officials on the operations of the organisation

Committee Room No 311

Chair: Hon Kaukonde Clerk: Ms Masara [ext 2056]

Thursday 17th July at 9.30 am

Thematic Committee: Indigenisation and Empowerment

Oral evidence from the Meikles Group of companies and Delta Ltd on the modalities of their Employee Share Ownership Schemes

Committee Room No 1

Chair: Hon Chizema Clerk: Mrs Mafuruse [ext 2228/2179]

Portfolio Committee: Youth, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment

Oral evidence from

Senate Chamber

Chair: Hon Wadyajena Clerk: Ms Zenda [ext 2280, 2176]

Thursday 17th July at 10 am

Portfolio Committee: Media, Information and Broadcasting Services

Oral evidence from

Committee Room No 311

Chair: Hon Dehwa Clerk: Mr Chiremba [ext 2051]

Portfolio Committee: Small and Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development

Oral evidence from

Government Caucus Room

Chair: Hon Mangami Clerk: Mr Mazani [ext 2054]